IGPNEA Conference Awards 2023

We are please that the following Awards will be presented at our conference on May 12th & 13th, 2023 at the Midlands Park Hotel, Portlaoise

Educational Research Bursary 2023

The Educational Research Bursary is open to all IGPNEA members who are undertaking or have undertaken a research project or clinical audit in the area of practice nursing. This can be any initiative in practice nursing – clinical, educational or practice management – since our last Educational Research Bursary was awarded in 2022.

Winner: Catriona Keye, South Dublin Branch

Winner received an engraved IGPNEA trophy, Certificate, and €1000 educational bursary.

Clinical Awards 2023

The IGPNEA are delighted to announce two IGPNEA Clinical Awards for 2023. One focused on Immunisation the other  focused on Obesity

Obesity Winner: Christine Doherty, Donegal branch

Immunisation Winner: Deirdre Gillespie, Donegal branch

Winners received an engraved IGPNEA trophy, Certificate, and €1000 educational bursary.


Branch Education Champion Awards 2023

Congratulations to the following who were nominated by their branches for their commitment to championing education at branch level. Each received an engraved IGPNEA trophy, a certificate, and a hamper of dermatology products sponsored by Relife.

Carlow: Theresa Lowry Lehnen

Cavan/Monaghan: Maura Costello

Clare: Carmel Killeen

Cork: Jennifer Fitzgerald

Donegal: Mary Florence Doherty

Dublin North: Holly Breay

Dublin South: Mary Matthews

Kildare: Pauline Whistler

Limerick/Norh Tipp: Liz Kinane

Louth/Meath: Karen Shevlin

Mayo: Janet Moffat

Midlands: Claire Nee

Roscommon: Deidre Farrell

South Tipp: Mairead O Dwyer

Waterford: Mary Jordan

Wexford: Anne Hennessy

Wicklow: Liz Given